The University of Zimbabwe is located in Harare, Zimbabwe. There are four departments within the Faculty of Agriculture—animal science, agricultural economics and extension, soil science and agricultural engineering, and crop science. All offer undergraduate and masters-level degrees.

The College of Agriculture, Animal Science, and Veterinary Medicine was created in 1989. It was formed from the Higher Institute of Agriculture and Animal Husbandry. Initially the College offered diploma programs only in agriculture and animal science. In 2007, the Busogo Campus started undergraduate degree programs in soil and water conservation and management; crop protection; rural development and agribusiness; veterinary medicine; and animal nutrition. There are now three faculties–agriculture and rural development; agricultural engineering and environmental sciences; and veterinary medicine.

The Faculty of Agriculture and Natural Resources has its headquarters at the Neudamm Campus, approximately 40 km from the main University of Namibia campus in Windhoek. There are six campuses—agricultural economics; animal science; crop science (Ogongo campus); food science and technology; fisheries and aquatic sciences; integrated environmental science (Ogongo campus). The faculty offers a BSc in agriculture in agricultural economics; animal science; crop science; and food science and technology. There is also a BSc (not research in natural resources (fisheries and aquatic science and integrated environmental science. An MSc is also offered in rangeland resource management. Apart from these programs, it is also possible to work towards an MSc and a PhD by research and thesis or dissertation.

The University of Nairobi, a body corporate established under the Universities Act 2012 of the laws of Kenya and the University of Nairobi Charter, is the pioneer institution of University education in Kenya and the region. The only institution of higher learning in Kenya for a long time, the University of Nairobi responded to the national, regional and Africa’s high level manpower training needs by developing and evolving strong, diversified academic programmes and specializations in basic sciences, applied sciences, technology, humanities, social sciences and the arts. Through module II (continuing education) programmes, invaluable opportunity has been opened to hundreds of Kenyans and non-Kenyans, on a paying basis, who meet university admission requirements, but who have not been able to access university education due to restricted intake into the regular programmes that is determined by limited resource allocation by Government. In this effort, the location of the seven campuses of the University in the capital city and its environs and facilitating easy access, has been an asset that has seen the university increasingly become the busy hub and citadel of academic activity at all times. In addition to the regular and evening and weekend programmes, classes are conducted at the University’s Extra Mural Centres located at the country’s county headquarters. The university is proud of its distinguished record of achievements in teaching, research, development and consultancy while strategizing for a greater future as the centre of academic, research and professional excellence.

The University of Eldoret was initially known as Chepkoilel when it was Moi University’s satellite campus. Currently, it is an independent university and it transformed its name from Chepkoilele to university of Eldoret (UOELD). It is located a few meters away from the city of Eldoret.