Egerton University

Egerton University is located in Njoro, Kenya. The Faculty of Agriculture offers BSC, MSc, and PhD programs in the departments of agricultural economics and agri-business management; animal sciences; crops, horticulture and soils; and airy, food Sciences and technology. Each of the four departments offers undergraduate and MSc degrees; the only PhD is in horticulture. In addition, both a BSc and MSC are offered in agricultural extension and education, which is taught in the Faculty of Education.


Gabriel Mahindu-MasterCard@RUFORUM scholar

Gabriel Mahindu is one 30 extraordinary young MasterCard@RUFORUM scholars chosen by RUFORUM, a network of over 60 universities across Africa with the support of the MasterCard Foundation. It was early…

Farm attachments: Students and farmers learning together

Proactive and closely mentored farm attachment programmes have the potential to help farmers innovate and at the same time develop student skills and social commitment. This example particularly focuses on…